Please send with urgent delivery…

Dear God,

There seems to be a lot of people who need to hear about You. I believe I can help. However, I need to stay alive in order to do so. You know how scared and incredibly weak I am.  How easily fear and anxiety chain me to  darkness and despair.  I need you. I hope You feel the same about me.

The view ahead is getting foggier and foggier. I have no idea what to do, how to get through, or how much longer I can last. I feel pulled in so many directions; everyone has a different idea for what is best. Please throw a rope and pull me to shore.

I’ll admit, my candle is flickering. I’m so tired. So sick of suffering. But “I will not die but live, and will proclaim the good works of the LORD. You have chastened me severely but have not given me over to death.” ~Psalms 118:17-18

Yours Truly,

Daniel

PS If you see the devil, can you tell him he really sucks? Tell him I get the ‘lets be greater than God‘ deal, but did he really have to go and ruin everyone else’s lives??? Tell him to read the bible, recognize who wins, and go to hell early.

13 Responses to “Please send with urgent delivery…”

  1. Vivian Raitz Says:

    Daniel – Five years ago, when my 38-year-old daughter died, I expessed very similar feelings about the devil! Then three years ago when my spouse of 56 years also died suddenly, that doubled the feelings Most of the time I’ve been doing well to trust in God and keep my chin up, endeavoring to encourage others. But last night in prayer meeting, somehow a dark wave of sorrow and loneliness swept over me during my audible prayer, and I lost it! Very embarassing, and it doesn’t happen often to me. Aren’t we blessed to have the arms of love and comfort of God/our families and friends to enfold us? There must be hundreds, maybe thousands, of people praying for you, including me. vivian raitz

  2. Daniel, I won’t insult you with handy little phrases, but I will tell you that Verlie and I love you! You may not realize it now, but your life has and will impact many. I am so very proud of you.

  3. Christina C Says:

    You’ve saved many of us already, Daniel. Don’t give up, and don’t let the devil convince you God’s not there. There’s an army of people who are growing closer to God every day, all because of you.

  4. Bethany O'Neil Says:

    Daniel and Logan-

    I don’t know you very well, but I want to make sure you know what an inspiration you have been to me. My very best friend in the world fought cancer in the most beautiful and inspiring way, and it reminds me very much of you. I want you to know that I think about you both so often. My heart is with you and I’m praying for you every chance that I get. If love alone could heal cancer, you would be whole in a heartbeat. Just look at all of these people who obviously love you so much.

    You are inspiring and amazing, just knowing you and following your story from a bit of a distance is life changing. You remind me about the things that are important and valuable. Thanks for that.

    Love and support to you both…and prayers.

    Bethany O’Neil

  5. Jan Roy Says:

    I will echo what you have written in prayer to God. I keep feeling that God will show His glory through you in a very special way. He could heal you OR let you go through the valley of death and then heal you!! That may sound strange but God has raised the dead before and used that to His glory. Seems to me this world is in such bad shape that we must be close to His coming – and miracles such as resurrection are supposed to occur before He comes. It is hard to just read about all you are suffering without being able to fix something about it – even some little thing. But praying is the greatest thing all of us can do. We will pray and God will handle this according to His great wisdom and what He does will be what you would choose if you knew the end from the beginning.

  6. Murrell Tull Says:

    Continue to share your love for God Daniel…You’re posts are reaching peoples hearts and changing lives..I know you are fighting an uphill battle…but I would encourage you to post even more….I think it would be good for you and I know it would be good for a World of people that love you and are praying for you…I love you Daniel even though we have only met for just a few minutes at the foot of the Canyons.

  7. Cara McClung Says:

    Daniel, you have inspired and comforted so many people! My family and myself I know have been helped by you. I wish there was something I could do to make it better for you and my brother. No matter how dark you feel, God is there with you, giving light. Even Jesus Himself felt this darkness in the garden of gethsemane, yet God was with Him the entire time! We will all have to go through times of darkness, but please do not forget that HE is there, as well as all your family, friends, church family, even people that have never seen you in person. You are such an amazing person Daniel, and I have no doubt that the light of God shines through you! I will be praying for you!

  8. Daniel,
    Thanks for your honest psalm-like outcry. I know the pain and suffering can overwhelm you and your letter to God reminds me of another found in Psalm chapter 6.
    1    O LORD, don’t rebuke me in your anger
    or discipline me in your rage.
    2 Have compassion on me, LORD, for I am weak.
    Heal me, LORD, for my bones are in agony.
    3 I am sick at heart.
    How long, O LORD, until you restore me?
    Psalms 6:4    Return, O LORD, and rescue me.
    Save me because of your unfailing love.
    5 For the dead do not remember you.
    Who can praise you from the grave?
    6    I am worn out from sobbing.
    All night I flood my bed with weeping,
    drenching it with my tears.
    7 My vision is blurred by grief;
    my eyes are worn out because of all my enemies.
    Psa. 6:8    Go away, all you who do evil,
    for the LORD has heard my weeping.
    9 The LORD has heard my plea;
    the LORD will answer my prayer.
    10 May all my enemies be disgraced and terrified.
    May they suddenly turn back in shame.

    The Lord HAS heard your weeping and He WILL answer your prayer.

    Hang on my friend–
    Love to you both–as well as many prayers in your behalf.
    Pastor Don

  9. Marjorie Ellenwood Says:

    Daniel,

    we’re all behind you. God is there. Even if it doesn’t feel or seem like it. and we all love you. I wish I had words to tell you what you need to hear to feel better. thank you for blessing me with your words and your honesty.

  10. Jennifer Says:

    I don’t know you and Logan, but I love you both. I couldn’t possibly understand what you are going through, so I won’t pretend. This disease is wicked. I see the struggles GBM has caused my mom and it breaks my heart. I can’t tell you how much you have helped me through this fiery trial my family is facing. It is so hard. I am praying for you and for everybody in your live that is going through this with you.

  11. Shaila Meharry Says:

    Daniel,

    You have come to the place where you can say with Job,
    “Though He slay me, yet will I trust Him.”

    You are “fighting the good fight.”

    And our Heavenly Father is able to to say,
    “This is my son, in whom I am well pleased.”

    Blessings and prayers to you both!
    Shaila Meharry

  12. Jamie Miller Says:

    Daniel & Logan-
    Just prayed again for both of you today!!! I was at church and a lady that volunteers in my classroom asks about you. She has been praying for you also. At one time, I was big into reading Max Lucado…then I met a friend that didn’t really like him…so I stopped reading him….I’ve been struggling with some small life problems…I feel like I focus too much on my world with a couple of projects I am finishing….so I pulled the Max Lucado book called It’s Not About Me off the shelf….a few words…I pray they will be of encouragement to both of you…”God made all things, and everything continues through him and for him. To him be the glory forever. There is only one God, the Father, who created everything, and we exist for Him.
    Why does the earth spin? For Him.
    Why do you have talents and abilities? For Him.
    Why do you have money or poverty? For Him.
    Strength or struggles? For Him.
    Everything and everyone exists to reveal his glory. Including me and Including you:) Prayers have been raised to the King for both of you and the whole family tonight!! Jamie

  13. Frances McCarter Says:

    As I sit here crying, my heart feels so sad. Please know that you have sent so many lessons to me and to others. I pray for you and Logan. God loves you so much. So many people love you. I know I do, and I have never met you. Never give up.

Leave a Reply

