Advanced Dependence…

Otto Warburg won a nobel prize in 1931 for discovering that cancer cells are hypoxic, or low in oxygen. He formulated  the metabolic deviation of malignant tissue from normal tissue by comparing anaerobic glycolysis to cell respiration.Research Scientist Dr. Merrill Garnett used this platform plus thirty years of his life’s work to  discover the lipoic acid/palladium (LAPd) complex, sold as Poly-MVA. It kills cancer cells by transferring electron energy to a hypoxic cell’s  metabolic cycle. This is done in part by targeting the PDH enzymes,  a primary source of tumor-specific alteration to energy metabolism.German Physician Ryke Geerd Hamer, originator of THE NEW MEDICINE explains how cancer can originate from a severe, highly acute-traumatic, and isolative conflict shock-experience. The content of the conflict arises associatively, is set up through involuntary thoughts, and the when the shock occurs, it goes right past the filter of our intellectual understanding. I used to think I was smart because I had learned stuff about cancer. Used to think I was pretty cool when I could rattle stuff off about my treatments and health. I used to think it was funny that I knew more about glioblastomas than my oncologist. I thought it all nice and dandy that you have to be your own doctor these days. But that’s changed, and sometimes I wish none of the above paragraphs apply to my life.

Sometimes I wish Dr. Max Gerson had never said that “cancer continues in a body which  has lost the normal functions of the metabolism as a consequence of a chronic daily poisoning accumulated especially in the liver.” Occasionally I wish no one had ever discovered coffee enemas as a cure for liver toxicity. Or that the enemas didn’t work so well in taking away the headaches that come with my meds. I wished it two nights ago while lying on the bathroom floor listening to my mother-in-law and wife laughing hysterically over some baby predictor app they were using on facebook to see what our kids would look like. Do I really want to pass on these genes? I wished it three weeks ago when a McDonalds stall in Mesquite, NV became my ER. And while one of the common side effects I experienced of a med I was on the max dosage of is abnormal thinking and confusion, I was not confused about the benefits received from this detox procedure.Although I was pretty upset at myself this morning when I realized that I’d used my Ski magazine to clean up a coffee spill a few months prior. Because that Ski Magazine held 2 vouchers for 2 free Canyons passes we’d picked up earlier this year…So much for the one day of riding (seizures or not!!) this season.

But its really not the enemas or life of cancer I despise. Its the drugs. Its the fact that I’m completely dependent upon anti-seizure meds at this point in my life. I can’t handle the side effects. I want nothing more than to follow the advice of health reformer Ellen White: “…do not endeavor to adjust the difficulties of an unbalanced system by adding a burden of poisonous medicines.”

However, the MAIN thing I REALLY despise is the dependency I try and place upon myself. All last year I thought I had this whole cancer thing so figured out. I trusted in myself. All that got me was my head cut open twice.

But I’ve noticed I’m not the only one. Seems like more and more people, religions, and cultures are believing the advanced version of this dependency on ourselves I fall into so easily. The advanced version can be summed up by the words of Julia Roberts in Eat Pray Love: God dwells within you, as you.

This is the exact lie that got us all into this mess of a world I’m stuck next to you in: “You said in your heart, ‘I will ascend to heaven. I will raise my throne above the stars of God; I will sit enthroned on the mount of assembly, on the heights of the sacred mountain. I will make myself like the Most High.” ~Isaiah 14:13-14God doesn’t dwell inside me, and he never will. I’m no God, and if there is anything I’ve learned this last year, it’s that the answers to my many problems in life are not found inside of myself. When I look back at everything that has worked in my cancer battle: Poly-MVA, juicing/coffee enemas, as well as Clark, Hamer, and Rife research, I realize that I discovered none of this. I was providentially led to all of this, and I have no doubts that I’ll be led to a way out of my seizure situation.

Sometimes I wish it would happen faster, but if I had found the above answers for my cancer battle any faster, I probably wouldn’t be writing this. And who knows how close to the advanced version of dependency
I might have gotten.

Zonegran reaches it’s peak level in the blood in 2-4 hours without food, 4-6 hours with food. It’s half-life, or the amount of time it takes for the blood level to fall by 50%, is 50-70 hours for the plasma, and up to 105 hours for the red blood cells. Trying to cut back on a drug with two incredibly long half-lives is the only reason I can come up with for why I feel great one day and get so close to having a seizure the next. Fortunately I’m not smart enough to figure it all out. I’m just dependent.

 

2 Responses to “Advanced Dependence…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Still praying every day for you.

  2. Vivian Raitz Says:

    Hang in there, Daniel! You have no idea how many of us Dalton church people are praying for you and your entire family. During the past five years I’ve lost both my 38-year-old daughter and my husband. We don’t know why things happen, but I’m sure you’ve learned the importance of the big word TRUST. God knows the bigger picture, the end from the beginning. We just have to trust His wisdom in allowing things to happen. I have to lean on Him continually. In order to do that, I must stay very close to Him with Bible study, prayer, service, etc. It looks like you can relate to that. Blessings, vivian raitz

Leave a Reply

