Werewolf babies and Beyonce’s Sasha Fierce…

I’m now a quarter of a century old, and its all down hill from here. I’m halfway to halfway to one hundred, if I even make it that far.*  The money I’ll save on car rentals seems inconsequential when compared to this.

Due to my old age, there is a decent chance that sometime in the next five years my wife will dupe me into having a kid or two. After all, I passed my sexual peak seven years ago, and my spermatazoan cells are probably shot due to temazolamide. However, she’s a resourceful lady, so I’m sure she’ll figure out how to make her wildest dreams come true.   With this in mind, I naturally went to predictyourbaby.com this morning to figure out whether we would have a vampire or a werewolf.

I couldn’t get the site to work, so I guess I’ll have to be surprised. Darn! The age-old ‘Edward or Bella’ question will have to wait!

It’s hard to tell if the craze for blood in hollywood is eclipsed, I mean surpassed, by the craze for making fun of it. Seems like there are almost as many wannabes  as there are actual fans.

I was recently informed that there are some old people who read this blog. Old people like me. So if you are over 25  and you’ve never heard of Twilight, here is a little description. Edward is impossibly fast and strong. His skin is pale white and ice cold. His eyes change color, and sometimes he speaks like he’s from a different time. He never eats or drinks anything. He doesn’t go out in the sunlight. How old is he? He’s been 17 for ‘a while.’ Do you know what he is? Are you afraid of him? Bella’s not.

These sexy folks are a far cry from the vampires of days past. Ask your parents about these cool cats.

When I was a kid I fantasized about being Aladdin, so I always played him; my brothers were stuck as the rug, lamp, or genie (my 2nd choice). I guess kids today might want to be a sexy vampire or werewolf with a six-pack. Personally, I hope my kid’s a werewolf, not a vampire. That way, I won’t have to protect my neck at night, knowing he’s out with the pack, and not out to get me.

A recent gallup poll showed that only eight percent of Americans believe in vampires. I guess most of us have read Costas Efhimiou’s paper (physics professor at University of Central Florida), which I will summarize for you 8 percenters: If the first vampire came into existance on Jan. 1, 1600, when  the human population was numbered at 536,870,911, and from that day forward each vampire bit one person a month, there’d be two vampires by Feb. 1, 1600. A month later there would have been four vampires. Fact: once bitten, a person will turn into a vampire and start feasting on the blood of others. Research Summary: In just two and a half years the entire human population would have all become vampires with no one left to feed on. Proof: Vampires aren’t real.

Ghosts top the list at 33 percent. And they are getting more popular and prevalent all the time. Here is one of the trailers for Hereafter


Matt Damon stars in the Clint Eastwood-directed supernatural thriller.  He plays George, a factory worker who can communicate with the dead. His life converges with two others’ that he has visions about. Eastwood described it as a bit of a “chick flick,” and writer Peter Morgan called it “quite spiritual and quite romantic.” Millions of Americans will go see it after October 22 and no doubt the physic/medium business will experience a boom throughout the holidays. A gallup poll from 2005 showed that 21 percent of Americans believe it is possible to communicate with those who have died! And who can blame them?

The crocodile hunter’s wife, Terri Erwin says she has ‘great faith that once a person dies their spirit is still around.’ She has tried to contact Steve since he died through John Edward, an internationally known psychic medium. Terri is a Christian, and she said that with Edward’s help ‘there’s no doubt Steve was with us.’

Princess Diana firmly believed her dead grandmother, watched over her from beyond the grave. Oprah Winfrey says she communicates with the spirits of her ancestors and other dead people. She calls it a “go there” experience where old spirits contact her and she enters another realm. Even King Saul seemingly talked with dead people thousands of years ago (1 Samuel 28:3-25)!

Obviously all these people aren’t stupid, and they aren’t liars, but what does the bible say?

“So he who goes down to the grave does not come up. He shall never return to his house, nor shall his place know him anymore.” Job 7:9,10

For the living know they will die, but the dead know nothing…nevermore will they have a share in anything done under the sun.” Ecclesiastes 9:5,6

For further evidence, look up John 11:11-14, 1 Thes. 4:15,16, Job 27:3, Psalms 146:3,4 or 115:17, Rom. 2:7, Acts 2:34. Satan has been telling us since Genesis 3:4 that “You will not surel die” (if you eat the forbidden fruit).

There are many people/religions/whatever that teach immortality of the soul. However, 1 Timothy 6:15,16 says differently. “God…who alone is immortal, and who lives in unapproachable light, whom no one has ever seen or can see. To Him be honor and might forever.” and Ezekial 18:20 says “The soul who sins shall surely die.”

So who are these people talking to? Its obvious that psychics make contact ‘with the other side’ all the time!

The bible warns us in 1 Timothy 4:1 about “deceiving spirits and doctrines of demons” as well as “spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places.” -Ephesians 6:12.

Satan and his fallen angels can impersonate those who’ve died, and Revelation 16:14 says that as we come closer to the end of earth’s history “spirits of demons, performing signs…will go out to the whole world…

All of us old people might not have heard of Sasha Fierce, but this is Beyonce’s self proclaimed “fun, more sexual, and more aggressive side.” When Oprah asked Beyonce a question intended for Sasha, Beyonce said she only comes out on stage.

“I have someone else that takes over when it’s time for me to work and when I’m on stage, this alter ego that I’ve created that kind of protects me and who I really am”. –Beyonce.

In the Son Christian Newspaper she refered to herself as a “devout methodist” and said “The thing that keeps me grounded is knowing that I’m always protected and that God is in control of things. Even the name of our group, Destiny’s Child, we got out of the Bible. . .”

I don’t think it gets more obvious than that. Its coming down to it. The bible seems to be unfolding itself before our eyes. And if you still don’t believe in the bible, read my Authenticity of the Bible 1 paper before you make up your mind.

And while I’m still hoping my kid’s a wolf instead of a blood-sucker, I’m thankful Paul tells us that “The Lord is faithful and will guard you from the evil one.”**

*Halfway to halfway to 100 is 50 (not  sure if I’ll make it to 50: God could come back…or I could get eaten by a Mokule-mbembe)

**2 Thessalonians 3:3



Leave a Reply

