The dark abyss, have you been sucked in?

What is this you may ask? Its a frail light at the end of the tunnel. Yeah, that’s obvious, but what about the blackness? The all consuming shroud of darkness at the bottom of the pit? Hmmmm….could it be the view to the top from the bottom? Maybe the view your chapstick or lotion deals with everyday? Huh?….. What?….. Does this look familiar?

Unfortunately for me, this image is all too familiar. Somehow the stuff I always need ends up in that big, black, dark, scary, leather, suitcase.

And that’s not all I have to deal with….

And I have to deal with the one on the left, which I quickly learned to NOT call “western” or “native american”, but “vintage” and “for natural, outdoorsy people”…….my mistake. Won’t happen again.

But hey, what can I say? She’s gotta deal with this…

And this…

And she does a pretty darn good job of handling both plus a heck of a lot more.

And for that, I say thanks. I say I could do a better job letting go of myself and putting her first. I say we all could do a better job of letting go of ourselves and putting others first.

“Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave Himself for it.” Ephesians 5:25

And for those of us who don’t have to deal quite yet with the deep, dark, dreadful, dreary, “suck you in if your not careful”, female suitcase:

A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this all men will know that you are my disciples, if you love each other.” John 13:34-35

One Response to “The dark abyss, have you been sucked in?”

  1. logan harper Says:

    thanks babe…I wouldn’t trade it for anything. However, you might when it comes to those leather goods. 🙂

Leave a Reply

