Garlic at 4:38 AM and Maui Mangoes…

Have you ever woken up at 4:38 a.m., tasting garlic and wondering how to rid yourself of the lead feeling in your stomach? That has never happened to me and it surely didn’t happen this morning. I don’t ever eat pasta with smart balance, garlic, parmesan, and steamed vegetables past 9 p.m. I don’t know about you, but definitely not me.

Yeah, because I had cancer and all, I eat pretty healthy, you see. Yeah, I’m kind of a big deal. I have many leather-bound books and our condo smells of rich mahogany. I don’t know about you and your place, that’s just us.

Anyways, I imagine that if that ever happened to you it would kinda make you wonder what you should have eaten the night before. And what time you should have eaten it at? Should you have eaten some fruit? Like these maybe?

Or these?

I hear they have that kind of stuff in Maui…Not sure…ask Jeff or Evy. I heard they might know about that sort of thing.

There’s this pretty smart lady that wrote this great book, called “Ministry of Healing.” It’s a great read, and one I’d recommend to anyone interested in just about anything, from diet to healing disease to helping others.  Its even got a section on hygiene which my wife recommended I read! Great stuff!

In her book she said, “As a result of eating late suppers, the digestive process is continued during the sleeping hours…It’s work is not properly accomplished. The sleep is often disturbed with unpleasant dreams, and in the morning the person awakes unrefreshed.”

Man, you’re telling me! If I were to ever do that I probably would wake up unrefreshed, too! I don’t know about you, but that’s probably what would happen to me.

Our bodies are built up from the food we eat. Each organ of the body requires its share of nutrition. It is a wonderful process that transforms the food into blood and this process supplies life and strength to each nerve, muscle, and tissue. In order to maintain health, a sufficient supply of good, nourishing food is needed.”

Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food.” Genesis 1:29

*editor’s note: we have no idea who that first picture is of. Normally we don’t like to put any more than one picture of a loser in here, but we couldn’t resist the subtle ‘go buy some rice or almond dream’ message

Leave a Reply

